KDP

Some people have asked why I’m going Kindle Direct Publishing, so I figured post the answer. It fit with both my schedule and impatience. I spent a few months doing the agent thing (sent it out to 12, got six partials, four passes, and two no responses). And the idea that Tor, Daw, and Baen might make me wait 6 months to two years for a response seemed ridiculous. 

I like that KDP gives some much control and a large percentage. I don’t like doing self-promotion. Like most writers, I’m a bit introverted and the idea of running around the internet shouting into the void about my book is against my nature, but I’ll do a little of it.

I haven’t published on KDP yet, so we’ll see if it’s worth it. I’ll update my thoughts after the first 90 days. 

Leave a Reply

