Low Expectations

Not sure where I expected the novel to go after the free promo. Going somewhere would help. It doesn’t help that people I count on for a solid review (wife, family) are filtered out by Amazon.

I guess I understand that practice to some degree, though it does seem a bit arbitrary to think that my family and friends can’t give sincere opinions on the book.

Anyhow, now I’m stuck a bit. I could start soliciting reviews from bloggers, etc, but since this is only the first part, I’m thinking I should wait until I release a couple more, or at least until I get some unbiased opinions on the book.

One bright spot, with few sales, I’ve broken my addiction to the Kindle report page. Now I can actually do some laundry and mow the lawn. Yay.

Leave a Reply

